>healing

>I took the bandaids off my 3 laparoscopy cuts this afternoon. The two near the ovaries are tiny and look fine. The big one in my bellybutton is nasty and sore. My stomach is really swollen and there are a couple of bruises near my bellybutton. Ew. Has anyone had this before and if so, how long did it take for the swelling to go down? I think I’m going to be in sweats again like after my myomectomy. Great.

I’m also still really sick. If I’m not any better in the morning, I’m going to see the doctor to see what the hell is going on. I started getting a cold on Tuesday and it’s gotten worse and worse. I’m feeling pretty pathetic and gross these days. I was really ready to get back to work tomorrow (back into my routine), but I’m not sure it’s going to happen.
Mentally, I’ve done okay. Had a couple of crying jags, but recovered myself fairly quickly. I think I was somewhat prepared to lose the pregnancy before even becoming pregnant due to the numbers of people I’ve seen it happen to. I have also seen the majority of those women go on to have successful pregnancies, so I’m trying to focus on that.
Thanks again for all of your kind words.
4 Comments

Filed under laparoscopy, miscarriage, sick

4 responses to “>healing

  1. >I’m so sorry for your loss. I’m thinking of you and wishing you the best as you work through this difficult physical and emotional recovery process.

  2. >Sorry to hear you aren’t feeling well, on top of all the other crap. When it rains, eh?I’m trying to focus on the success stories too…Thinking of you still. Big hugs.

  3. >Histill thinking about you over here, sending you a big hug! After my lap procedure I was really sore in the belly area. I even lost some felling around my belly button. that was the biggest and nastiest of the three scars. They really go at it thru there. you will be fine in a couple of days.

  4. >Hi….sorry that you’re feeling rotten. After my lap., I had about a week of soreness in my abdomen around my scars, particularly near my belly button. It does improve, I promise. Just take it easy and don’t push yourself!Thinking of you.

Leave a Reply

