and…

I did not get the job. Interestingly, the HR woman I spoke with told me that they really liked me and thought I’d be a great fit with the company, just not in this particular role. That’s nice and all, but I’m telling you, I fit the role to a T (which is why their recruiter contacted me in the first place). I know that they meant it when she said they liked me because she told me there was another team within the co. that they thought would be a fit and they would forward my resume there today. She even told me which team in case I wanted to look up any opening with that team on the Web site. I think we know why they’ve been trying to fill this role for a year…

So, we are not moving – at least not yet. If another opportunity presents itself, I’d definitely take a look, so we’ll see. It was a good experience and I feel good to have gotten as far as I did. Moving right now would be challenging. I’d love it if another position came up in 6 months. THAT would be perfect timing πŸ™‚

Thanks for playing along, my friends!

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “and…

  1. I’m a little bit shocked. I’ll keep my fingers crossed for you that the next opportunity is a better fit for both you and the company.

  2. Weird. That’s all I can say! But hoping something else comes up when MM is a Bit bigger! Well done, though! Did you like Seattle?

  3. I understand not getting the job while you and everyone around you knows you are a good fit. Oi. Good luck sweetie, here’s to a new chapter and new opportunities, my heart goes out to you.

  4. im surprised as well! 😦
    oh well, like you said, maybe the timing will be better next time. I imagine it’s both disappointing and a relief to have this be the outcome right now…

  5. I’m sorry. I’ve been in this position before, and it’s just so freaking confusing. But it does sound like the timing may not have been so hot for your family. I wish you luck with the next big opportunity! πŸ™‚

  6. Ugh, sorry. I was holding my breath for you. There’s a silver lining of course, but still stings. I’m quite familiar…

Leave a Reply

