10w2d: first ob visit

I had my first appointment with my brand new OB and it was FANTASTIC! DW and I both really loved her. She spent a ton of time with us (we were there for almost 2 hours), had such a great outlook on things, was super supportive – we left feeling so good. If only we had lucked onto her last time. She’s so good she even managed to persuade me to go ahead and do the 1st tri screen. She mentioned it was the only test that looked for spina bifida (I think that was the one) so she recommended to do it and just try not to worry about any stats it throws our way. I think I can do that since we know it was bogus last time around. Plus we’ll do it with our beloved high-risk OB from last time around rather than that terrible office we went to with Monkey.

We had another look at the baby (though her u/s machine was not very clear) and she said she thinks I’m 11 weeks based on what she saw. She’s going to call my RE to discuss. I remember last time around I measured ahead a week, too. I’m gonna go ahead and throw out there that my intuition is telling me this is a baby girl. We’ll see if I’m right… Of course, we will be thrilled no matter what the sex is.

Anyway, I’m so happy to have her as my OB. I’m really looking forward to this pregnancy now that I can relax a bit about my doctor after last time around. My next appointment is November 8.

9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to “10w2d: first ob visit

  1. Yay!!! What good news! She sounds like a perfect fit for you and your family. Ooh a girl would be sweet! And so would a boy!

  2. Great report! I love those mother intuition moments, so I am going to say girl too πŸ˜‰

  3. Wow, 10 weeks already?!?
    Awesome about the OB, that makes such a difference! πŸ™‚

  4. Happy to hear the good news!

  5. Next in line

    Amazing that you are 10 weeks already and that you found a great ob. Best of everything as you go forward.

  6. Yay for OBs you love!
    I can’t believe you’re already nearly in your second trimester! Wow!

  7. That’s fabulous!!! Will this OB let you VBAC? Would you want to??

    • Funny you should ask! I did talk to her about it and she said since I would need a CS because of the myomectomy (fibroid surgery), not because I had a CS last time. She said she is totally down with VBAC, but the myomectomy is a no go 😦 I so wanted a shot at a natural water birth – instead I get…the exact opposite! Oh well, what can you do?

  8. RDR

    So happy for you three soon to be four:). Sorry about no water birth option, that stinks. I can’t believe you are almost done with your first trimester.

Leave a Reply

