here we go again

I got my period on Saturday and called this morning to schedule the first appointment of our last FET cycle. I go in tomorrow at 3. I am too tired to be excited or scared or apprehensive or anything. Monkey’s sleep has been out of control for the last few nights:

  • Friday: Up at 3AM. And stayed up until 10AM.
  • Saturday: Up for the day at 4:30AM.
  • Sunday: Another 3AM affair.
  • Monday: Up from 1:30-5AM. Then he went back to sleep, but only until 7AM.

I have no idea what is up with him – he doesn’t appear to be sick, there have been no changes in terms of his sleep schedule. He’s just UP. IN THE MIDDLE OF THE NIGHT. I must admit that the idea of adding a newborn to the mix is so very not appealing at this moment, and I almost question our sanity with trying. But I also know that things change all the time and by the time an infant would appear on the scene, Monkey would be almost a year older than he is now. Still, I honestly think I will feel just fine if this attempt ends in a BFN. That could change, of course, but right this minute I’m burned out and tired and just feeling like this is not a very good idea at all. Urgh.

When I’m less sleep-deprived, I’ll do a post on how much fun Monkey is these days (aside from the sleep thing). His language skills are exploding! He has adorable words (“Hay-oh?” for hello, “vee-oh” for video, “gee-affe” for giraffe). So cute! And he’s such a cuddly little guy. Love him like crazy – just wish we could get some solid sleep around here. I never should have written my “sleep is so much better” post a few weeks ago. Totally jinxed us. TOTALLY!

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “here we go again

  1. blech, sorry to hear about the sleep woes. Bird was doing that a few weeks ago, but we could get her back to sleep by bringing her into our bed. just as suddenly as it had started, it stopped. hope the same is true for you (and soon!)

    im excited for your FET even if you’re not feeling it just yet. i’ll be in charge of excitement while you worry about the practical stuff, okay? 😉

  2. I know infants often have a sleep regression when they’re going through a period of rapid development, I wonder if the same holds true for toddlers? Maybe the language explosion is affecting Curly’s sleep?

    Good luck with the FET. I hope you’re successful, even if you don’t think you’d be disappointed if it didn’t work out. Please keep us updated!

  3. Sorry about the horrible sleep sitch! Sounds do brutal!!!
    I’m going to hope for a wonderful FET followed by a BFP followed by Monkey sleeping through the night every night for a long time.
    Hang in there, mamas!

  4. That sleep thing? Yeah. We went through it with our guy and ended up figuring out that it was a combo of growing pains and some major development otherwise. I feel for you, I really do. How did your appointment go today?!?

  5. Next in line

    Monkey’s sleep troubles sound so exhausting. Each time I read them I think of some dear friends whose little one was a lot like monkey. It got better. Hang in there. Fingers crossed for your FET. This tiredness won’t last forever 🙂

Leave a Reply

