ttc #2! {update}

UPDATE: Had my breast ultrasound and it showed nothing. All is good – we are proceeding with TTC #2.

I ended up going in to my RE’s office this morning instead of yesterday after speaking to them (yesterday was crazy busy for me, so it worked out well). First we did the ultrasound, during which my RE said, “Your uterus and ovaries are just beautiful!” I laughed and said something about my parts all working, Mama is just old. Then he told me I had the uterus of an 18 year old. HAHAHAHAHA! I remember him complimenting my parts last time around, too. Strangest compliments ever, but I’ll take it!

I start Delestrogen patches tomorrow (2 patches that I change every 3 days). I go in on May 4 for an ultrasound and bloodwork and start Crinone suppositories that day as well. On May 5, I start Medrol dose packs. We’re looking at a transfer around May 10. WOW! I mean, I knew it would be pretty quick, but it’s just crazy that it’ll happen so fast. Also, did you notice how there are NO SHOTS this time around? I’m shocked. I told them my wife was going to be so sad to miss out on that shot action (not).

I go in at 11 this morning for my breast ultrasound, so hopefully that all goes fine and hopefully I’ll get the results by May 4. That is a question I’ll definitely be asking immediately. I got the results from my thyroid ultrasound quickly so I’m hoping the same will be the case here.

Here we go! OMG!

14 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

14 responses to “ttc #2! {update}

  1. Best of luck to you and those 18 year old lady parts ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. oh wow…may your young uterus stay forever young ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Woo hoo! Glad to hear everything’s coming together and you’ll be able to get started so soon!

  4. Omg, that’s so soon!! Eeee!
    Jealous you get a no-injection protocol ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Crazy, right? Also, I miss your posts, lady! I want to know how you’re doing, how this pregnancy differs from your pregnancy with Bird, etc., etc. Bring it! ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. OMG! That is so exciting!!!!!!!! How many are you going to transfer or does it depend on how the thaw goes?!!
    I love that your RE gives your uterus compliments! I had a midwife who told me I have a pretty cervix!
    Good luck! No shots? Wow!

  6. thekidletsandus

    Okay, so much to love in this post. First OMG so soon! FX-You are going to be pregnant in May! Love the uterus compliments and the patches rock, no needles, lucky you! January babies are awesome, just saying. ๐Ÿ™‚ Keeping you close in our family’s thoughts and prayers.

  7. Jdz

    Yay! This is so exciting!!

Leave a Reply

