duct update

It’s unblocked! OMG. I noticed it was blocked when I got up yesterday and it got worse and worse over the course of the day. I called my OB to see if I should come in and they told me not unless I was feverish (I wasn’t). It was still blocked when I went to bed last night and I was positive that I’d end up at the ER overnight. However, I noticed during one of baby’s middle of the night nursings that it didn’t hurt when he latched on like it had all day yesterday. I felt it and it was back to normal! Hooray! No mastitis over here, y’all! Now to wean this child…

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “duct update

  1. awesome!! good to hear!

  2. Whew! Same thing happened to me about two months ago– minus the happy ending. I was worried for you. I am looking forward to reading about your weaning process. Good luck!

  3. yay! so glad that resolved!

    i’m about to start weaning for real too. i’ve given myself a month. (or rather, my RE gave me a month!) 😉 we can do this!

  4. Claire

    Glad you experienced the miracle cure. It’s pretty awful, and I’ve only had what I think we’re partially plugged ducts.
    Sending lots of love to the weaning mama and baby! I’m anxious to hear how it goes! Good luck!

  5. Sorry for the late post – have been a bad commenter lately… but SO glad this worked itself out!

    Good luck with weaning. You can do it!

Leave a Reply

