eight maids a-milking, nine ladies dancing

Topic:  Holiday Eats
We have already indulged in too many holiday treats at our house. DW’s family recipe brown sugar cookies and several batches of fudge have been made and consumed. Doh! Sometimes we make peppermint bark with dark and white chocolate and crushed candy canes, but not this year. We also like to make a minty milkshake (vanilla ice cream, chocolate syrup, chocolate chips, and peppermint schnapps), but we have yet to do that this year either.
Topic: Party Time!
The only holiday party we have gone to in years past was my company party, but they haven’t had one for the last couple of years. I’m fine with that. About 5 or 6 years ago, though, my company rented out the House of Blues and had a 70s cover band! It was really fun, even though DW was sick that year and I had to go on my own. I have lots of buddies at work, so I still danced the night away with my fave gay boys 🙂
We don’t have any friends who do holiday parties, and we’ve done just one that I can remember. It was only us and our 3 fave couples who hadn’t yet met each other, so not sure you’d even count that as a party. Still fun, though!
Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

