two turtle doves

Topic: Loved Ones

Now that Monkey is here, I find that I really miss being near my family at the holidays. Other times too, but it is more keenly felt this time of year. We have MiL nearby, but if we lived near my family, we’d have my parents, my brother/SiL/his two kids, and my aunts/uncles/cousins/second cousins. My dad comes from a big family (seven kids!), and I remember how much fun it was when we’d all get together for a holiday. My cousins and I always had so much fun. I find myself wanting that for Monkey, too.

My cousins and me, drawn by my youngest aunt in 1980 ❤

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “two turtle doves

  1. That’s awesome! I love that you’ve kept it for all these years.

Leave a Reply

