june non-challenge: PDA & kindness

Day 19 – How do you (and your partner if applicable) feel about PDA?

We are not real PDA kind of people. The only exception is when we see bands – I have a couple of beers and get pretty cuddly 🙂 I have always associated live music with cuddles. Don’t know why.

Day 20 – What is the kindest thing anyone has ever done for you? Did you repay the kindness?

One that immediately comes to mind is DW’s family letting me move into their house for a month when my ex went nutty and I was looking for a new place. I think I have repaid the kindness in many many (MANY!) ways since with my MiL (FiL passed away in Jan 08).

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “june non-challenge: PDA & kindness

  1. Jdz

    Pardon my nosiness but this sounds like a juicy story. (; You moved in to your DW’s parents house when your Ex went crazy? Where did DW fit in at that time? lol

    • glamcookie

      Oh honey, you have NO idea…

      I was living with a guy when I met DW. We got involved (bad bad, I know), I broke up with him and started looking for a place, he got drunk and things got a bit scary so I fled to DW’s (she was still living at home). Her dad basically insisted I move in as he was worried for me so I did for a month. Her parents did not know we were involved – just thought we were BFFs. That’s it in a nutshell.

Leave a Reply

