june non-challenge: mother’s lessons

Day 9 – What is the most important lesson you learned from your own mother (or other primary caretaker)?

Well, my mom was a young mother who loved me unconditionally and always made me feel like I could do anything I set my mind to. She also taught me (by example) that you “catch more flies with honey” (being nice gets you further than being angry). I love my mom and think she’s a great person, but we are such different people in our beliefs that it’s hard to come up with actual lessons, you know?

In other news, I finally bought the Signing Times DVDs as they are on babysteals today! Woot!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “june non-challenge: mother’s lessons

  1. Baby Singing Time is the best! L knows

  2. … about 30 signs from watching them. It’s the only “TV” he’s allowed and he absolutely adores it. Hope Monkey likes it as well!

Leave a Reply

