june non-challenge: new things

Day 6 – When was the last time you tried something new? What was it and what was the result?

I was going to skip today as I really can’t think of anything to talk about. However, I just can’t bear to skip so here I am! I tried beets for the first time around Christmas and I LOVED THEM! Yum, yum, yum. Other than that, there are always new things in terms of parenthood. I learned that getting on baby’s level and talking in a very soft voice (almost a whisper) causes him to stop having a tantrum to listen to what I am saying. Sometimes he returns to his tantrum after we’ve “talked” and sometimes he doesn’t. Interesting, no?

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “june non-challenge: new things

  1. I just recently started liking beets myself, but they have to be paired with a good goat cheese πŸ™‚

  2. Oooh. I love beets. I only started eating them in adulthood… I don’t think my parents are fans so we never had them growing up.

    I’m having some difficulty with today’s (non-)challenge too. With only 11 minutes until my bedtime, I think it’s one I’m going to have to sleep on.

  3. LOVE beets! i always have, but i think i’ve managed to kinda get my partner into them too…

Leave a Reply

