june non-challenge: high school me

Day 2 -Describe your high school self. What extracurricular activities, if any, did you participate in during high school?

I spent my freshman and sophomore years in a small high school in the South. My family moved to Los Angeles the summer between my sophomore and junior years, much to my dismay. So I was in an LA suburb for my junior and senior years. I liked school when we were in the South, but was very unhappy at my new school until I started dating my high school boyfriend in my senior year. I had friends, but wasn’t popular or anything. I didn’t participate in any activities, but I was on the yearbook staff my senior year. My main interest was music – I saw tons of bands, bought lots of records (that’s right, there weren’t CDs yet when I was in HS), and loved listening to music and singing alone in my room. I wrote (bad) poetry and read like crazy. Graduating was one of the happiest days of my life – I was so ready to get the hell out of there!

Bonus prom photos!

 

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “june non-challenge: high school me

  1. LOVE your skirt 😉 HS sounded pretty hard for you, considering the move.

  2. oh wow, LOVE the gold skirt!! :~D

  3. Jen

    Sad that you had to move during high school…I think that would be the hardest time to move for a kid. I too am loving the skirt.

  4. Hope

    Ohhh that dress!!!!

  5. I like your dress with the solid gold. 🙂

  6. since everyone else has already shown love for the skirt, let me just say: Feathered Hair. LOVE IT!

Leave a Reply

