30 day challenge: day 11

Favorite TV shows

Oh, where to begin? But first, let me say that we only have the TV on when we are watching something that we really enjoy. We do not have the TV on for background noise or just to channel surf. DW taught me this habit and I am grateful to her for it. It makes for such a nice, stress-free environment. We’ve had so many people comment on how nice and quiet our house/hotel room is. With that said, we love to get our TV on! My current favorites are Mad Med and An Idiot Abroad. I also enjoy Walking Dead, Pretty Little Liars, The Vampire Diaries, True Blood, and Damages. Guilty pleasures include the silly-ass Kardashians (I know, I know) and Gossip Girl.

All time favorites would include Buffy the Vampire Slayer (LOVE)/Angel/Firefly (I’m big with the Joss Whedon love), The X-Files (I ❤ Scully), Avatar: The Last Airbender, Deadwood, Battlestar Galactica (recent one, not the 70s one), Rome, Absolutely Fabulous, Curb Your Enthusiasm, the Office (UK only)/Extras (love Gervais), Twin Peaks, Star Trek: The Next Generation/Voyager, and Xena (!).

To sum up, if it has aliens, vampires, werewolves, or any sci-fi element, it’s probably for me! I’m not generally interested in true-life series (hospital/legal/cop drama). I’m looking for escapism in my entertainment.

4 Comments

Filed under meme

4 responses to “30 day challenge: day 11

  1. I just had to go back and add True Blood and Rome 🙂 I wish Rome, Deadwood and Carnivale had longer lives.

  2. glamcookie

    Hehehe! I added Deadwood after reading your entry – how could I forget such an incredible series? We like Carnivale a lot, too. Rome and Deadwood, though, OMGLOVE. I miss them like crazy.

  3. You just named essentially every genre I refuse to watch. Ha! Meg, on the other hand, *loves* vampires, both in her TV and her books 😉

  4. TNG is on my list of all-time favorites as well… I want to get the boxed set…

Leave a Reply

