30 day challenge: day 7

Favorite movies

This is a tough one as I am a film buff and love lots of different genres! Classics, indie, animated, and on and on. DW is hugely into classic film and now I am, too. Favorite classics include Casablanca, The Philadelphia Story, Bringing Up Baby, Libeled Lady, and The Thin Man. I didn’t even put in a Joan Crawford film and I LOVE HER SO MUCH!

I’m also a big fan of indie film. Some favorites in that area include Hedwig and the Angry Inch (we saw this in the theater 7 times!), Heavenly Creatures, High Art, Ghost World, and American Splendor.

Love some foreign. Pretty much anything by Almodovar (All About My Mother, Bad Education, Volver), Battle Royale, Fellini (La Dolce Vita, Nights of Cabiria, 8 1/2), and Pan’s Labyrinth.

Lots of love for animated, including all Miyazaki (Spirited Away [this would be in my top 10 favorites of all time], My Neighbor Totoro, Ponyo, his stuff just takes my breath away), Fantastic Mr. Fox, Ghost In the Shell, some Disney (all the classics, of course, plus WALL-E, Finding Nemo, Up).

And some more mainstream fare: Kill Bill, Being John Malkovitch,
Mulholland Drive, Donnie Darko, Raising Arizona

I know there is lots of stuff I’m leaving out, but this is already far too long! Bottom line? Movies, I like ’em!

1 Comment

Filed under meme

One response to “30 day challenge: day 7

  1. Ooh, I forgot to add Being John Malkovitch to my list!

Leave a Reply

