moving

Sorry I’ve been so MIA lately. I am in the process of moving this blog to WordPress. A bloggy friend recently had some pictures stolen from her blog and used elsewhere, which was enough to push me to WordPress where I can password-protect picture posts. You may notice I’ve removed all instances of S’s name from this blog. That will be another big change on my new blog. I’ll link y’all once I’m ready to make the switchover. I do hope you’ll all join me in my new space. I learn so much from you all and love hearing from you.

In other news, we had a decent visit with my mom even though DW was really sick through most of it. We went to a birthday party for friends’ little guy who turned 2. It was so much fun! It was at a place that was just rooms full of bounce houses/slides/obstacle courses. My mom, S, and I had a blast. The slides were too much for baby, but I loved them! He enjoyed watching me come down at high speed. My mom left Tuesday and I started coming down with the sickness that day. So far, baby hasn’t gotten it – let’s hope it stays that way.

Other than that, not much to report. We have a GLBT playgroup meeting on Saturday. We went once before – did I blog about that? Maybe not… It’s a group set up on Facebook for our area. They meet monthly at a local park. Last time was fun, but we went with other couples we already know so we didn’t do much socializing with new people. Hopefully we’ll do more of that Saturday.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “moving

  1. Marielle

    Hello… personally, I would prefer them separate so if we don’t have a password we can read the blog without wondering what we’re missing. 🙂

Leave a Reply

