happiest baby on the block

My cousin taught me the fine art of the 5 S’s from the book Happiest Baby on the Block on Thursday and let me tell you, they work! Well, I’m really only doing 4 (no sucking [pacifier]…yet) and have put baby to sleep about 5 times this way. So awesome! It sounds really intuitive but you have to make sure the swaddle is really tight and you have to do some pretty vigorous bouncing. Wish I’d been doing this from day 1.

I think S is on the verge of laughing. I make a kissy noise when I wipe his mouth with the burp cloth and it cracks him up. He does a huge smile and seems just about to start giggling. I can’t wait for that to happen! So cute! Another thing that makes him really light up (smile and coo like crazy) is looking at the deer on his wall hangings above his changing table. Even if he’s fussy when you put him down, he immediately looks at the deer and smiles and starts “talking.” It is so sweet. I need to get some Flip video of this stuff.

He is now totally out of all of his 0-3 size clothes and wearing 3-6 mo. and in some cases 6 mo. clothes. Mr. Pants is getting so big!

2 Comments

Filed under baby stuff, smiles

2 responses to “happiest baby on the block

  1. Jen

    >We Love Happiest Baby! We use the techniques often and I agree that they work. Isn't it amazing how fast they are growing! (although I think I would win a biggest baby content in blogland because chunk is outgrowing this 3-6 mo clothes!) Makes me kind of sad to pack away a wardrobe each month.

  2. >im a fan of the 5s's too – good to hear its working for you/shane. giggling is the best! 😀

Leave a Reply

