37 weeks – now with belly shot!

It’s hard to believe we are almost at the end of this pregnancy. S is full term as of today – if he came now, all would be well. I reached another milestone today as well. It was my last day in the office. I’ll be working from home through next Friday (12/18), but I won’t be back in the office until my maternity leave is over. Did I tell you how great my maternity leave is??? I’m out 12/21/09 – 5/14/10! They have to hold my job for that time, and I will get paid the entire time. Not all at 100% of my salary, but still. I am so so happy to have that much time with my new baby. California is not too shabby on the maternity leave front. Also, DW is getting a 6 week “paternity” leave as well, starting 12/21.

My parents will be here a week from Friday and S will be here a week from Monday. Total craziness!
Belly shot!
Photobucket
7 Comments

Filed under birth, third trimester

7 responses to “37 weeks – now with belly shot!

  1. >oh, man! he'll be born the day before Thalon's birthday.all the leave you two have off is wonderful!

  2. >Rock on California! Maybe it's not too late for us to move! Is your company also generous or is it all the state law? So weird – IL has great laws about IF and mediocre about family leave. I'm so happy for you that you don't have to worry about maternity leave! Can't wait to meet Shane! Yippee!

  3. >gb – We will be sending lots of love and thinking of all of you come December 22. {{{}}}tg – It's really all state law. They have excellent benefits here.

  4. >Congrats on 37 weeks! I'm there as of today as well. It's hard to believe!!Your mat leave/parental leave sounds amazing compared to what I've heard others are getting. CA sounds like a great place to live!

  5. >So jealous of your maternity/paternity leave!Hope you are enjoying these last days of pregnancy and getting some good adult time in now (movies, dinners out, etc)

  6. >You are so incredibly close! So glad that you're doing well.

  7. >I know you are having a CS for this little one and I really recommend flip flops and bendy straws. No bending 🙂 I can't wait to hear how it goes.

Leave a Reply

