>heading into FET land

>Friday’s ultrasound was good – RE said the lining looked “beautiful.” They also took blood and I heard back today that it was great. We start PIO injections tomorrow night, so I’ll have some nights of double butt injections (PIO and Delestrogen). Ow! I also start the Medrol dose packs on Monday. FET is on for Friday morning, but I don’t have a specific appointment time yet.

I’m not nearly as excited this time around as last. I guess it’s to be expected after a m/c, but I’m trying not to be pessimistic. Just don’t want to get my hopes up for nothing. I wish it wasn’t so hard.
7 Comments

Filed under FET, ultrasound

7 responses to “>heading into FET land

  1. >Everything sounds fabulous except of course the double butt shots! You are a hero.

  2. >sending hugs and good vibes for you and your snowbabies. Take care. Breathe. I know it must be hard to get excited about this time. It’s been a long haul I know. ((((HUGS))))

  3. >well, i’ve got my hopes up for you!! 😀 hope the double IM injections aren’t too bad.

  4. >Yay for a great lining and I hope the double injections are as painless as possible (though that is a tall order). I think it’s okay to be apprehensive about your FET… it won’t affect tha results. I’ll be keeping my fingers crossed for a BFP followed by an uneventful 9 months.

Leave a Reply

