>remodel

>Since I mentioned it in my last post, I figured I’d blog a bit about our upcoming remodel. Our place was built in the 70s and had no real upgrades when we moved in 5 years ago. Since we’ve been there, we’ve replaced all the flooring (removed nasty carpet and put in laminate that looks like dark wood), painted every room in the place, and remodeled our small guest bathroom about a year ago (check it out here). The master bath and kitchen are both in need, but we have replaced all of our kitchen appliances, so we decided the master bath is our next project. I’m going to take before and after pics again (like we did for small bathroom). It’s exciting but I hate the process.

We are in the midst of packing up everything in our bedroom, including 3 bedroom closets, and will be moving into our guest room/office for the duration (starting 4/22, lasting 6-8 weeks). The wife is worried about possibly pregnant me breathing in the dust and sleeping on a futon, but my RE assured us that it’s fine. I’m so glad because I know that once there’s a baby, remodeling ain’t gonna be happening anytime soon. We are doing the master in a very similar style to the guest bathroom. The major differences are that it will have a tub/shower combo rather than just a shower, double vanity (yay!), and the tile will be the same but in a blue/gray color rather than the cream/tan. I’m so excited!!!

On the TTC front, I have an ultrasound this Friday afternoon to check my lining and we are still scheduled for the transfer on 4/17. Less than two weeks! I am both excited and scared. DW continues to be the sweetest. She is very positive about our chances and is still giving injections like a pro.

1 Comment

Filed under FET, remodel

One response to “>remodel

  1. >wow, what a beautiful job! we have one of those “before” bathrooms and have been putting off the remodel. you’ve inspired me now!!

Leave a Reply

