>love

>I’m feeling a bit better today. Got myself up and showered and came into work. Still not 100% on the cold front, but getting there.

Over the last few days, I’ve been thinking about all the ways in which my lovely wife supports me. She is truly a wonderful, caring, considerate partner. Here, let me show you:

  • Last week when I started getting sick and was still pregnant, she brought home supplies for two all-natural remedies that she looked up online (I’m talking cayenne pepper, vinegar, lemon, honey, and more). She whipped one up for me the minute I got home, and it did make me feel better (the cayenne pepper, sugar, hot water gargle really did the trick – next time you have a sore throat, you should try it).
  • She has been a rock throughout the painful week we’ve had. I knew she was strong, but she really amazed me with her ability to be both tender and caring toward me, and maintain a stiff upper lip. Thank God one of us was able to keep it together at the hospital.
  • Over the weekend, she made my favorite meals, played tons of Dr. Mario with me (love that game), and made sure the house was stocked with my favorite Easter treat (Robin’s Eggs!).

I am sure there is even more that I’m not remembering right now. I feel loved and supported and like no matter what happens, I have the most special person in my life. We are not mushy people generally, but I’m feeling very mushy toward her right now. I am so lucky to have her in my life, and even luckier to feel this way after 14 years together. Loves, sweetie!

Before we started trying to have a baby, we both said that we love our life as it is, and should we not have a child for some reason, we’ll continue to love our life. As hard as things have been over the last few days, I still believe that this is true. So, today I look forward with optimism because I have my sweetie by my side no matter what happens.

6 Comments

Filed under love, wife

6 responses to “>love

  1. R

    >Good for you.. I wish I would have known what you know… hugs and positive energy to you!!

  2. s

    >horray for love! (and for easter candy!) 😉

  3. >I agree. After the hell that m/c brings, all I could do (and still do now) is look at my sweetie in amazement that I have been so blessed to have her by my side. Glad to hear that you both can find some small joy even through the tough times.

  4. >Thank you for visiting my blog and your kind comments.

  5. >Yay to having someone so great by your side. Take care!

  6. S

    >beautiful post. your partner sounds wonderful. I get all mushy when I’m sick too, maybe that’s the common thread. whatever it is, its always cool to read about two people in love.

Leave a Reply

