the marshmallow is 6 months old

Before I give stats on my baby (who is growing up TOO DAMNED FAST), I’d like to thank you all for your words of support on my last post. I am still a little bruised about not getting the job, but I realize also how good I have it in so many ways where I am. Here’s hoping I hear from Big Company again in about 6 months! If not, I’ll start actively looking at openings on their website and maybe some others, too. Now the fire’s lit and both DW and I were getting kind of excited about a move to Seattle.

Can you guys believe my baby is 6 months old today? Cause I sure can’t! He had his ped appointment this morning and he now weighs 18 lbs, 10 oz and measures 28.5″ in length. He got several shots and an oral vaccination as well, poor guy. Mama and Mommy also got flu shots, so at least he wasn’t the only one poked. Now onto some categories!

  • Milestones: The Marshmallow can almost sit up unassisted. He will sometimes fall over, but not always. He is also up on his hands and knees rocking, so crawling will be here before you know it. He’s able to scoot around all over the place at this point, even not crawling. He rolls from back to belly and belly to back all the time. Lots of verbalizing (he sounds like he is saying, “Mamamamamamama” when he cries – it about breaks my heart, because it really only happens when he’s in the car and I’m driving). He loves to be read to and likes all of his baby toys (rattles, plush animals, etc.). We get dimply smiles and belly laughs all the time. No teeth yet, but you can see them in the gums so it will probably happen soon.
  • Size: The MM is in a size 3 diaper and fits in 6-12 month clothes. As I stated above, he weighs 18 lbs, 10 oz and measures 28.5″ long.
  • Eating: The MM has been exclusively breastfed for 6 months. We are starting with solids tomorrow (banana first!). He still refuses bottles, so we are hoping that being able to eat solids will help in those times Mama has to be away for any length of time (which isn’t often).

Happy half-birthday, MM! I love you so SO SO SO much! I can’t tell you how happy I am that we decided to have a second. I can’t even imagine life without my little sweetie.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “the marshmallow is 6 months old

  1. Sounds like an awesome little dude!!! Amazing how those seconds ones have a way of bringing things all together, huh? ;)

Leave a Reply

